Tags

, ,

Summer is officially over. One of the things I did this summer was read. I read a total of 22 books from July to September. I don’t know if that’s good or bad but it was a great ride. I read an interestingly wide range of genres that made my mind travel in so many directions.

This summer I signed for the first time to the Bookish Bingo Summer Edition hosted by the girls at Great Imaginations. Even though I didn’t read enough books to fill in the Bookish Bingo Card I managed to make 1 BINGO! šŸ˜€

So let me call it: Here’s my Summer Bookish Bingo Card:

Bloggeretterized Summer Bookish Bingo Card 2014

Books read:

  • A Standalone:Ā  Virgin by Rhadika Sanghani (Hilarious explicit read for Women :D)
  • Sky on Cover:Ā  A Wedding in Provence by Ellen Sussman (The title says it all, that’s what it’s about)
  • Pink Cover: The House We Grew Up In by Lisa Jewell (Excellent read about human bonds. And the cover is sooo pretty pinkish and lovely)
  • A Thriller: Cop Town by Karin Slaughter (A cop was murdered and the killer is on the lose!)
  • A Middlegrade Novel: Nihal of the Land of the Wind by Licia Troisi (A wonderful story, about a girl who is a Half-Elf and her journey to become a powerful warrior.)
  • A Series Finale: Where she went by Gayle Foreman (The ending to the If I stay Collection. This book is better than the first.)
  • B Blue Cover:Ā  Before I Wake by C.L. Taylor (A mom’s journey to find out why her daughter tried to “kill herself” and the cover is so blue and pretty)
  • I A Summer Release: Close Call by Stella Rimington (A thriller with special agents who want to capture possible terrorists in Europe)
  • N A Strong Sibling Relationship: Lucky Us by Amy Bloom (A story about two sisters, not a great read btw.)
  • G Featuring an Animal Companion: Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia (Boo Radley…you have to love that dog! Who wouldn’t want to have a Caster dog?)
  • O Set on an Island: Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson (Yo ho ho! Great classic about pirates!)
  • Music or Dance Themes: The City by Dean Koontz (The story about a boy who is a musical prodigy on the piano, great story filled with mystery and suspense)
  • Magical Realism: Dream Dark by Kami Garcia (Cool short story about the one and only Lincubus )
  • Set in Europe: The American Heiress by Daisy Goodwin (Cora the richest New Yorker in 1920, crosses the ocean and marries an English Duke. Great read for the Downton Abbey withdrawal symptoms!)
  • Water on Cover: To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf (The most boring book about a family at their summer house with guests. Don’t care if it’s a classic, I didn’t like it.)

There you have it. Like I said, it was my first time and it was fun! šŸ˜€ Even though my reading choices aren’t marked entirely by the bingo card, I’ll do my best for next time to get at least 2 Bingos. Baby steps, you know! šŸ˜‰ I will definitely sign in for more events like this.

Speaking of which, the Great Imaginations Bookish Bingo Holiday Edition is up and running. So head on to the Great Imaginations site to sign up.

In the meantime, Happy Reading and Happy BINGO! šŸ™‚