Tags

, , , ,

Can you believe we’re in the last days of 2014? Wow! Time flew so fast! I’m glad the year is over but at the same time I am wishing I had more time because of Bookish Bingo! These last months of the year were a little too hectic for my taste and I lost my reading mojo.

I managed to read only 17 books from October to December. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Even though this was not enough to complete the Bookish Bingo Holiday Edition Challenge hosted by the lovely ladies at Great Imaginations, I feel like a winner because I managed to squeeze reading in the midst of everything I went through in this last trimester of the year and I made T W Oย  B I N G O S!!!!!!

I did the Summer Edition of this challenge and made one bingo. For this one I wanted to make 2 bingos and I did it!!!

So, let me call it:

Here’s my 2014 Holiday Edition Bookish Bingo Card:

Bloggeretterized Bookish Bingo Holiday Edition 2014 Card

Books read (blue ones make the Bingos):

  • Reread
  • Green Cover: The Christmas Train by Rexanne Becnel (10 year old girl wise beyond her years, reunites with her estranged father and discovers the meaning of love and family.)
  • Historical: The Butterfly and the Violin by Kristi Cambron (Set during WWII and the present time, this is the story of Sera, an art gallery owner who is on a mission of discovering the real story of an Austrian violinist Adele and her ties with Auschwitz. Reader’s warning: Christian Fiction disguised as Historical Fiction)
  • Set in New Orleans
  • Horror
  • Romance: Hope at Dawn by Stacie Henrie (Set during the Great War,ย  this is the love story between Livy, an American teacher and Friedrick, a German-American farmer and their struggles to defend their love from the racial discrimination of the times. Another Christian Fiction book disguised as Historical Fiction.)
  • “Ice”, “Snow”, or “Frost” in title
  • Creature on Cover: The Girl With All the Gifts by M. R. Carey (This one is so good I won’t spoil it for you. I’m just going to say: ZOMBIES)
  • Native American MC
  • Red Cover: The Job by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldber (Book 3 of The Heist series. Action packed story of agent Kate O’Hare and professional thief Nicolas Fox who take down a most wanted by the FBI drug lord.)
  • Set in Halloween: The Scare by Kristin Lenane (Cute illustrated Halloween story for kids.)
  • Snow on Cover: My Christmas Curse by Joan Gable (Megan shares with her readers daily stories of mishaps she’s survived during Christmas.)
  • *: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (3 words: Etienne St Claire.)
  • Black Cover: The Girls at the Kingfishers Club by Genevieve Valentine (A retelling of “The 12 Dancing Princesses” set in Manhattan in the 20’s.)
  • Serial Killers: Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers (Second book in a series about maidens who worship Mortain, a deity of death, and are skillfully trained to kill those who betray the Duchess of Brittany. This book tells the story of Sybella.)
  • Birds on Cover
  • Mystery
  • Set during Christmas Time: The Christmas Dog by Melody Carlson (A dog. A granddaughter. A grandmother. A neighbor. They come together and become a family during Christmas.)
  • Set in Space
  • A Book that was a Gift: Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchel (Tara and 2 names: Scarlett O’Hara and Rhett Butler. One of the greatest works of historical fiction ever written.)
  • Witches: Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers (First book in a trilogy about maidens that serve a deity of death. These young girls are trained to know how to kill with weapons in many different ways, witchcraft included. This book tells the story of Ismae.)
  • Set in Autumn
  • Orange Cover: This is where I leave you by Jonathan Trooper (The story of Judd Foxman‘s family reunion after the death of their father.)
  • Fall or Winter Release
  • Steampunk

I can’t finish this post without thanking Great Imaginations for this fun challenge. I will definitely sign for next year’s Bookish Bingo challenges. Even though my reading choices arenโ€™t based entirely by the bingo card, Iโ€™ll do my best for next time to get at least 3 Bingos. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I guess that’s all folks.

Did you sign up for this challenge? How did you do?

