Tags

, , ,

Can you believe it? The first trimester of 2015 is already over. That means it’s time to share my results on Bookish Bingo 2015 New Year Edition hosted by the lovely ladies at Great Imaginations.

This is the third time I join this wonderful challenge. I’m taking baby steps to fill my cards up, because I don’t base my reading choices on the Bookish Bingo card only. I managed to make one bingo the first time I joined. The second time I made 2 bingos. And for this New Year 2015 Edition I planned to do 3 bingos. And guess what?

I did it!!

dance animated GIF

So, let me call it:

BINGO! BINGO! BINGO!

Here’s my 2015 New Year Edition Bookish Bingo Card:

Bloggeretterized Bookish Bingo 2015 New Year Edition

Books read (blue ones make the Bingos):

  • 2015 Debut: A Small Indiscretion by Jan Ellison (A woman’s mistakes choices from her young years come back and haunt her family’s future. 3 Stars)
  • Magical Realism: The Witch of Painted Sorrows by M.J. Rose (Witchcraft, Passion, Mystery. Set in wonderful Paris during the Belle Epoque. 4.5 Stars)
  • White Cover: Bridesmaid Lotto by Rachel Astor (Chick Lit, girl wins a bridesmaid lotto and finds love in the process. 2stars).
  • Blue Cover: Winter at the Door by Sarah Graves (Thriller, police chief Lizzie Snow moves to a town called Bearkill to solve the mystery behind local murders. 2 stars)
  • Mystery or Thriller: Dreaming Spies by Laurie R. King (Sherlock Holmes and Mary Russell become ninjas as they solve a mystery for the Japanese Empereror’s son.  3 stars)
  • FREE: Keep the Ends Loose by Molly D. Campbell (Family secrets are unveiled affecting everyone in the family. 2stars)
  • Over 400 pages: Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton 448 pages (Young Adult Paranormal story. Girl is trained to be a Seeker in a futuristic Scotland and Japan, but she discovers dark secrets that affect her missions and future. 2stars)
  • Graphic Novel: Dark Hunger by Christine Feehan. (Girl who shape-shifts into a Leopard, falls madly and hungrily in love with a Vampire and they fight against their mutual enemies. 1.5 stars)
  • PoC MC: Spy of Richmond by Jocelyn Green (Two Women: one white, one a free slave during the American Civil War, follow their convictions to fight for freedom and justice for all. 4 stars)
  • Romance: The Bracelet by Dorothy Love (A girl unveils the mystery behind a Bracelet she is given and solves the secrets of her family’s past. 3.5 stars)
  • Gold Lettering: Downton Abbey Rules for Household Staff by Justyn Barnes (The downstairs handbook every Downton Abbey fan must read. 5stars)
  • Fairies or Fae: The Glittering World by Robert Levy (Blue and his friends go back to his hometown and discover the mysterious world that is hidden in the forest. 3 Stars).
  • Male PoV: Things Half in Shadow by Alan Finn. (Great story about mediums in Philadelphia during the Civil War. 4 stars)
  • Super Powers: Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. (YA Paranormal Romance. Aliens among us. Need I say more? 4stars)
  • Pink Cover: Women, Food and Desire by Alexandra Jamieson (Self help book that teaches you to listen to your body in order to eat well and have a happy healthy life. 3 Stars)

Once again I want to thank Great Imaginations for this fun challenge. They already posted the next card for the months of April, May and June. I am signing up for this one too and I’ll do my best to make 4 BINGOS. You can check out the next Bookish Bingo Card: Ready For Spring Edition here.

Did you sign up for this challenge? How did you do?

