Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The world-wide web is a vast universe full of these.

In the spirit of Sharing is Caring, I share my finds with you all.

Check them out.

Hopefully you’ll find, that these are:

GOOD FINDS, GOOD READS

I’m sure by now most of you have either heard or read about The Fault in Our Stars (TFiOS) book. Or you’ve seen the movie. If you follow my blog you know I’ve read the book and quite frankly wasn’t so crazy about it.

Despite the fact that I’m not the only one who feels that away about it, apparently TFiOS has a legion of fans “worldwide”.

I honestly think the so-called legion of fans is more a good marketing strategy than anything else. Like all the teen crazes out there, just like it went up it will go down when the next best thing pops up in teen culture.

I read the book, and it’s not the last Coke on earth. I seriously wanted to understand the craze. Margaret Talbot from The New Yorker does a fantastic job in this article to explain how John Green, the author of The Fault in Our Stars (TFiOS) built his “army” of fans.

Check Talbot’s piece out. It is a good read.

Joy, the Baker, is kindly sharing her baking knowledge with everyone. Well, she’s been sharing her recipes and baking adventures o her blog since 2008, but now, she’s partnered with the King Arthur Flour people to share with us specific information.

In this Baking Bootcamp she’s challenging readers who join, following her rules, to bake 4 different recipes. The prize is a 1 year supply of King Arthur Flour.

I haven’t had time to bake the first recipe. Don’t know if I will actually join the challenge but I sure am learning a lot reading the Bootcamp posts. I now understand the difference between baking flours, I learned how to make my own cake flour (yes, you can totally DIY it!) or how to substitute all purpose flour with whole wheat flour or self rising flour for All purpose flour.

Check Joy’s Baking Boot camp, I’m sure you’ll learn something new and enjoy it. Did I mention her pics are drool-icious?

Mr. Spot, my handicapped dog has been going on a scratching frenzy lately. When laying on his right side, Mr. Spot curls to the left and starts scratching his back legs. Even though I clip his nails, as a result of the continuous scratching (and I suspect my bad clipping technique 😦 ) he injured one of the back legs.

I was about to buy online some sort of dog boots with velcro to cover and protect Mr. Spot’s legs but I found THIS video by DermaPaw on Youtube which saved me money and helped me solve my doggy woes.

Check it out and DIY your own stay put socks on your dog! Woof,  woof! 😀

S U M M E R is here! 🙂 Summer means sun, fun, sand, beach for some. For others the pool it is.

I’m pretty sure fun and games is the first thing that comes to your mind when you think of going to the swimming pool. But it can be dangerous! Specially when other people pee in the pool. 0.o

Check this article out. I’m sure it’ll make you think twice before going in the pool!

I’m not big on following trends in fashion. I’m more of a “if it fits/suits/flatters you, wear/use it” kind of woman. But I’m liking very, very much the Summer nail polish colors Elle.com is proposing for your manis and pedis during this Summer 2014 season.

They are vibrant bright colors. I’m sure that any of these colors on my nails will sure put a smile on my face. My favorite are the Citrus Neons, The Marine metallics, The Ceruleans, oh yes!, and the yellows.

Check out the 40 Nail polishes Elle.com proposes for this Summer 2014 season!