Tags

, , , ,

This Girl Loves Christmas graphic

Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas with all my heart. It’s the most wonderful time of the year in my normal real life. It’s just not so wonderful for my blogging life.

I’ve said this before, I’m an old fashioned blogger in the sense that I don’t schedule posts. I blog 3 days a week and by old fashioned I mean that I sit down and write my blog posts on the 3 days that I’ve destined to my blogging life.

It works perfectly for me. It gives me the pleasure of blogging when I know I can blog. It just gets pretty hectic during Christmas time. Blogging during Christmas is sometimes quite hard.

For example today, I intended to write a post today inspired by a lovely movie I watched over the weekend regarding time periods but life got in the way. Unexpected set of events just made me be out and about all day long: My phone is defective, so I must buy a new one and honestly it’s just too damn complicated these days to buy a phone with the infinite options out there and the freaking price differences. Driving, getting to places, parking, etc., is too time consuming over Christmas time. And to top it all my car started acting weird and I had to spend half the day at the mechanic getting it fixed.

If it were any other time of the year it wouldn’t be that big of a deal. But it’s Christmas. It gets pretty hectic out there.

I managed to do everything I had to do today for my real life. But I just got home and quite frankly I’m physically and mentally beat. I can practically close my eyes right now and fall into dreamland. That’s how tired I am of all the comings and goings of this day.

I’m not complaining. It wouldn’t be Christmas without all the lovely complications it brings along with the magical feeling that everything is possible if you believe and love. šŸ™‚

I’ll just let this post be a little reminder for all of my lovely readers, that for the next few days left of this wonderful-magical-hot-cocoa-and-peppermint scented time of the year, my blogging schedule might not be normal but rest assured that I always think of all of you.

Let’s make a deal: If for whatever reason during Christmas time I don’t get to blog, let’s eat a candy cane! That way we’ll be connected not over the world wide web but over sweet peppermint! šŸ˜‰

P.S. Do you guys have tips on how to keep up with your blogging life over Christmas other than scheduling posts? Let me know!!!


image sources: 1, 2
