Tags

, , , , , ,

Random-Thought-of-the-Day-When-Life-Hands-You-Mangoes-by-Bloggeretterized-RTOTD

When life hands you mangoes…..eat one, or two, or three mangoes for breakfast everyday!

It’s mango season in this neck of the woods! 😛

For me that means two things:

1. The bad: It’s the season I get constantly scared when the sweet ripe round mangoes fall from the tree and hit the ceiling of the laundry room! I mean gravity does make those little sweet babies fall with such a force that the booms! and the bangs! sound scary! Imagine being asleep in the middle of the night, a light breeze blows and boom! bang! boing! mangoes fall down on the ceiling! ha ha ha Yeah, they wake me up!

2. The good: Mangoes are one of my favorite fruits. 😛 They are sweet, juicy, and their bright yellow-orange color makes them scrumptiously delicious! Mango season doesn’t last long. So having mangoes for breakfast every day is one of my favorite things of Summer. A mango in the afternoon is great too. Mango popsicles are refreshing summer snacks! Mangoes are so good for you, they are great sources of vitamin C, B, A, iron, potassium and other minerals. Plus they fight cancer, alkalize the body, aid in weight loss, regulate diabetes, help digestion, clean your skin, strength your immune system, reduce kidney stones, etc. Mangoes are pretty cool don’t you think?

The mangoes you see in the image above are those I see from my bedroom window. I am so thankful for being able to get this wonderful fruit right from the tree into my kitchen and into my mouth. Mangoes rock.

