Tags

, , , , , ,

Oasis-Definition-Illustrated-by-BloggeretterizedI like photography a lot, but I don’t know a thing about photography! I know, ironically sad but true. I was doing a little research on double exposure photography. I am mesmerized by how images can be combined to create yet more stunning images.

There are apps out there to do this on your cellphone (Instant Blend, BlendPic) as well as great tutorials on how to do this with Photoshop or within your Camera. It was from this tutorial by Sara Byrne, a wedding photographer from Portland, that I found the images that make today’s Oasis.

Photographer Sara Byrne Portrait

Photographer Sara Byrne Portrait

Sara Byrne‘s double exposure images caught my eye at first glance. They transported me to a quiet, peaceful and colorful place. We are at that transition period where spring is almost ending and summer is almost here. To me these images are a reflection of how I feel in between these two seasons.

Sarah Byrne’s photographs are definitely an Oasis. Enjoy!

Double Exposure by Sara Byrne

Double Exposure by Sara Byrnes

Double Exposure by Sara Byrne

Double Exposure by Sara Byrnes

Double Exposure by Sara Byrne

Double Exposure by Sara Byrnes


Images via ThisIsColossal, fstopppers, dylandsara
