Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The world-wide web is a vast universe full of these.

In the spirit of Sharing is Caring, I share my finds with you all.

Check them out.

Hopefully you’ll find, that these are:

GOOD FINDS, GOOD READS

I’ve seen Hausfrau  in many of my bookish friends’ shelves. I’ve been tempted to read it too but for a reason beyond me I haven’t made the effort to get to read it.

After reading this article, the comparison to Madame Bovary and Anna Karenina (books I like)  made me want to read this book so much but the reference to 50 Shades makes me doubt a little.

Have you read the book? Check out this interview with author Jill Alexander Essbaum. After reading it, do you want to read the book?

Many of us have been affected by cancer, be it a family member, a friend, a friend of a friend, someone at work, your favorite celebrity etc. Recently, a friend of my mother passed away to cancer. And ever since, I’ve been reading or hearing the word cancer everywhere.

Facing and fighting cancer is a hard task for everyone involved. Avoiding hair loss pumps up self esteem, dignity and the sense that you are not an abnormal human being. I found this article on The New York Times utterly interesting. Breast cancer patients are freezing their scalps as a way to preserve their hair during chemotherapy.

I like this a lot. This hair cap is the answer to many prayers. I hope for the cure, but in the meantime I hope that the FDA approves this freezing cap soon and that doctors find a way to make it available to all. It should be included as part of patient’s chemo treatment, in my humble opinion.

Check the article, a definitely good read.

https://i1.wp.com/images.nymag.com/images/2/graphics/fb/thecut-fb-icon.jpgThere many fabulous bloggers out there, sharing the fabulous details that make their life fabulous and imitable. I came across this series on The Cut at NYMag.com and found it very interesting to read.

Their premise and I quote:

Lifestyle writing is all about aspiration, which is code for making people envy you and shop accordingly. In our series I Like This Bitch’s Life, the Cut bitterly admits that it’s working.

Yes the series title: I like This Bitch’s life is contradictory, but I don’t find it offending. I like the analysis and comparisons they make to their own lives. This series helps you put into a different perspective your life and your achievements. At least that’s what it did for me. Check it out.

Their latest is the life of Love Taza. (I used to read Taza’s blog back when she married, then stopped and caught up with her when she had baby number 2 and now, thanks to the ladies on The Cut at NYMag.com I’ll head on and update myself on Taza’s life. 🙂 )

 

When I go through times of darkness, am I shining?

That’s the powerful question with which my lovely blog reader Juni Desireé ended this blog post. As I recently shared with you all, I’m not going through a very fabulous fantastic period in my life. And this post by Juni hit close to home. I’m working on getting better each day. I also want to be a star. 🙂

Check Juni’s post, a good read.

 

No this is not an Anne Rice knock off. We all need to laugh and smile and be goofy every once in a while. I believe this video will help you do all of that. A Good Find. Enjoy. 😀

