Tags

, , , ,

Today’s Wednesday Fuel is going to be a little different. I usually leave you with your thoughts and post only an image to help you refuel yourself as you need, when we’re halfway through the week. But today my dear and lovely readers it’s Christmas Eve!

Think about it. Isn’t this is a lovely present from God, The Universe, Karma or whatever you believe in? I mean Christmas on a Wednesday? The perfect celebration to recharge yourself, to change gears, to fill your heart with sugar and spice and everything nice, and your tummies too!

So for today’s Wednesday Fuel Christmas 2014 Edition I want to share with you this quote from a book (kindle freebie btw) I have just finished reading. When I read this, I thought it would be perfect for Wednesday Fuel. Enjoy:

Merry Christmas Eve, dear readers! This is it; we are down to the wire. If it doesn’t get done today, let it go. Its best to slow down better yet, stop, if you can and enjoy the magic of Christmas. There’s always the after-Christmas sale. I think we are all guilty of trying to do too much: shop too much, prepare too much, bake too much, and clean too much. Today’s the day to let it all go, and just enjoy where you are and the people you are with. – From My Christmas Curse by Joan Gable.

So true right?

My Christmas wish for you my dearest lovely reader is that you don’t forget the true meaning of Christmas. Have a wonderful, joyful, and peaceful celebration. Enjoy the company of those around you. And if you are alone, know that this little bloggerette thinks of you and sends you warm bloggy hugs and wishes. Don’t let the Grinch get the best of you. Let it go, fill your soul with the warmth and beauty of the season, count your blessings and be thankful for them. Be happy, keep going, think positive and:

Merry Christmas. Let Your heart be light. Wednesday Fuel by BloggeretterizedHAPPY MERRY CHRISTMAS

