Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

BookLikes Logo BigGoodReads is a good site for book lovers. (Are you following me there yet?) I won’t deny that. But I also like to have many options. That is why I was so thrilled when I discovered BookLikes!

For those of you who haven’t heard of it, BookLikes is a fantastic site for all your book-ish needs!

Like I said, GoodReads is fine, but BookLikes comes with perks and another set of GoodFeatures that every blogger will like.

Signing up is super easy!

Importing your books and reviews from GoodReads, LibraryThing or LovelyBooks is easy peasy! You can also connect/link/sync your GoodReads, Twitter, Facebook accounts andΒ  Kindle easily.

Also, to add more books, there’s a cool search bar that searches books on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Book Depository, Google Books etc in the US, Poland, France, Germany, and other European bookstores.

You can comment, reblog and like posts like any other social media site.

Posting your reviews, comments, images, videos, URL’s is a piece of cake! A cool option for your reviews is that you can give half stars! You know how you sometimes want to rate a book and give it 3.5 stars but you can’t do that on GoodReads? Well, BookLikes let’s you give that half star that makes the difference in your rating system! πŸ˜€

Join me and follow me on BookLikes!

Following people is great! Simply by clicking the Explore Tab, you can there start following by popular blogs or top reviewers. People are categorized by Authors or Readers and also you can follow by Reading Genre. You can keep track of who you are following and who follows you on the Friends Tab.

There are also book giveaways on BookLikes and I like the feature where you can see the Amazon Daily Deals and buy books directly from your booklikes website.

What about your Reading Groups/BookClubs? There’s also room for your social reading over there. Join the discussions or create your groups and keep on Reading!

Another cool feature is that you can customize your layout! This reminds me a lot of my MySpace layout days! ha ha ha BookLikes comes with beautiful, clean and different customizable theme/layout options. But if you are a code wiz, you can code your own layout and stand out even more from the rest. Frankly this customizing your blog feature is the cherry on top! It makes me feel like I’m in control of my musings and posts, not just posting it on some random site but on what feels like my personal site that looks how I want it to look like.

Their customer service is great! The BookLikes people are nice and friendly. If you have any doubts or need help, you can contact them through Twitter @BookLikes and they are always there to help you on whatever you need.

I really like BookLIkes. To me it’s like a GoodReads meets Tumblr meets MySpace for all bookish things website.

So there you have it. Check BookLikes out, I know you will like it and while you’re at it, don’t forget to follow me on BookLikes! πŸ˜‰

 

