Tags

, , , ,

Do you know?

Where does time go?

Why is it that the older we I get the fastest life goes on?

At least that’s how my life feels now.

I used to be able to do tons of things everyday and now I feel I can’t even finish the first thing I start doing. My things to do list keeps growing and going and going like the Energizer bunny. I want to do so much in life but I just don’t have enough time to do anything.

And when I finally find 3 free seconds I’m too exhaustively tired. I’m not a quitter and I fight through the tiredness but it simply is too much and I end up not doing what I wanted to do.

And then there’s responsibility. I’m too responsible to put my needs first. I always have to help/serve/aid/rescue everyone else first and my things and life come after.

And then you say: “Enough!”. You fight the tiredness, roll up your sleeve and start doing one of the many things you want to do only to get discouraged by the realization that it’s almost the end of the first month of the year. Time flies. Time flew and you didn’t notice.

You don’t get back the days that have gone by. You don’t know what tomorrow might bring. But you must hang on to the thought that:

THE BEST IS YET TO COME!

It has to! Right?

