Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The world-wide web is a vast universe full of these.

In the spirit of Sharing is Caring, I share my finds with you all.

Check them out.

Hopefully you’ll find, that these are:

GOOD FINDS, GOOD READS

Stop Being BuliedI recently read a comment of a parent whose child was bullied for the first time. I couldn’t believe it‽ Mean girls, bullies in the third grade‽‽‽ She didn’t know what to do.

I found this article with great tips on what to do when your child is being bullied.

It is definitely a good read if you are a parent or even if you are not, it has great info to keep in mind and a good tool to stop bullying.

My grandmother lived in a house that was right in front of a park. When I was a kid, I used to play for hours in that park. I learned to ride my bike there. I have fond memories of that place. One of the best childhood memories I have from my times in that park is this: I saw the smurfs in that park.

No, I’m not high. I was not high. I was 7 and had a wonderful imagination. I didn’t have video games at the time, I spent lots of hours playing inside and outside using my imagination.

Kids today are spending more and more time using technological gadgets for fun. Are we letting our kids use this technology the right way? Kaitlyn from The Duck and The Owl, wrote a good post, an eye opener on this subject. Check it out.

I don’t like to have unfinished business. For example, if you’ve read my blog, you know I had a terrible time reading The casual vacancy. BUT I didn’t give up and despite having a difficult time reading it, I finished it.

I have a few life projects I’m working on, and even thought it’s taking longer that I expected to finish them, I won’t let them unfinished.

I thought I was ok, until I read this post by Kayla, the Gen Y Girl on finishing what we start. After reading it I made a serious evaluation of my “I have no unfinished business” situation and guess what? I have unfinished business!

I have a lot of unfinished posts. Too many drafts clogging up my dashboard. I have to put on my blogging gloves and get those posts published as soon as possible.

Check this post out. It makes you think and maybe it will help and motivate you to finish what you have started.

By now we already know what she did on the VMA’s. I don’t think any parent could be proud of a performance like the one she offered the world.

This young woman and the people handling her have it all wrong. They’ve confused irreverence with being abusive and racist. And worst of all, they want to convince kids all over the world that being irreverent is a right not a choice.

I didn’t write a whole blog post about the Miley situation, because a. Miley grosses me out (what’s up with her gross unclean tongue? Someone send her a tongue scraper please!), and b. I found two fabulous posts: On Miley Cyrus and Racism at The Belle Jar Blog and Brown Body, White Wonderland by Tressie McMillan Cottom at slate.com which share a lot of my views on the subject. Check them out,  they are definitely good reads.

To end this post on a happy note, I have to share this Good Read by the people at buzzfeed.com

If you are a Book Lover or not, I’m sure you’ll end up with at least a smile on your face after reading this.

Check out the 17 Problems only Book Lovers will Understand. 😀

 

