Tags

, , , , , , ,

The world-wide web is a vast universe full of these.

In the spirit of Sharing is Caring, I share my finds with you all.

Check them out.

Hopefully you’ll find, that these are:

GOOD FINDS, GOOD READS

A lovely blog that “features illustrations from books no longer being published.”

Check it out. I’m sure you’ll be thankful that these vintage images are shared and featured for everyone to see. A blog full of virtual treasures for children and grownups.

My Vintage Book Collection is definitely a Good Find. This blogger also has an etsy shop were you can purchase some of these vintage titles.

Tabatha Leggett from the buzzfeed.com staff shares with us images of peculiar things people leave in library books.

Intentional or unintentional, I find these little things curious, heart-warming, charming and nice to find.

I’ve never found any of these 15 curious things in any library book. How about you? what have you found in your library reads?

Did you see the Jane Velez-Mitchel show were she tries freegan cooking? Yes, she did it. She went out and picked produce out of some garbage bags that she found on the street, went home and stir fried them. #yikes

Image by Jeremy Keith via flickr

I don’t know if it was a coincidence but shortly after watching her freegan cooking, or was it before? can’t remember…anyway at the same time period I saw her freegan cooking, I read this article by Deanna from solefoodkitchen.com and definitely had to share.

Please stop wasting food. It’s something I don’t understand. You see it on TV. Endless scenes where people ever so lightly say “I’m not hungry anymore” and whole dishes are thrown to the garbage or down the drain. If you see it on TV, it surely happens in real life too.

Read Deanna’s post, she gives good tips on how you can help reduce the 34+million tons of food that are wasted in the US.

I don’t know if it was the World Cat Day or what but I ended up reading a lot about cats this week.

I didn’t know there were popular cats on the Web. Yes friends, cats who actually have websites and social media.  I met them via SimplyStacie.net

Are there any other of these furry creatures online?

I was so happy the day I found Kelli’s blog: happsters.com

It is an endless source of happiness. A must read when you need happiness in your days. 🙂

This post is one of my favorite ones. I’d seen some of these images on pinterest before, but I loved how they came together in this post. A post that definitely will leave you believing that Happily Ever After is possible. 🙂

Related articles

