Tags

, , , , , , ,

The world-wide web is a vast universe full of these.

In the spirit of Sharing is Caring, I share my finds with you all.

Check them out.

Hopefully you’ll find, that these are:

GOOD FINDS, GOOD READS

You know how you see all those immaculately decorated houses on Pinterest or on decorating TV shows, and then you look at your house and it doesn’t look like that? Let’s be honest…however comfortable and homey your place is, you always wish you had a magazine-ish looking home.

Well, the lovely people at Decormentor.com have created a series of  cheat guides for you to follow that will definitely help you on your decorating woes. I’m linking to the Living Room Area Rug Cheat guide which I found very useful. Check them out!

via Foodandwine.com

Can you believe half a year has gone by?

It’s S U M M E R!

I can’t wait to try this new recipe!

Thai Basil Sangria!

Yum!

Doesn’t it sound summer perfect?

I found this article which combines two of my favorite things: SCIENCE & BOOKS.

My inner geek found this article super interesting and I just had to share.

Want to know what’s behind the “old book smell”? Read it here!

Image by VistaICO.com

Why do people in movies download stuff in seconds? I’ve never done that. Clicking download and boom the file is yours in 5 seconds is a dream for me.

I know, it’s 2013 for crying out loud! But hey, it happens. 😦

If you share my crappy bandwidth woes, I think you’ll find this nifty tool useful. It helps you know how long your file download will take.

If I know a file will take way too long, I don’t download it. Life is too short to waste precious minutes waiting, don’t you think?

Midomi saved my life!

I spent two days and a half humming this tune, NONSTOP!

I knew I liked that song, but it got really annoying because I just couldn’t figure out which song it was? I just hummed and hummed and couldn’t remember the lyrics or anything!

But my humming woes came to an end thanks to midomi. I clicked and hummed as if the world was ending, and in 15 seconds I found out that I had been humming Seven Nation Army nonstop for 2 days and a half.

Inner peace! Namaste! 😀

