Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The world-wide web is a vast universe full of these.

In the spirit of Sharing is Caring, I share my finds with you all.

Check them out.

Hopefully you’ll find, that these are:

GOOD FINDS, GOOD READS

I know there are some people out there who buy gadgets and stuff, set them up and immediately throw the boxes, wraps and manuals away.

I am not one of them. It’s been going on in my family. My dad taught me to store the manuals and I can pretty sure believe his dad did the same thing. Hence we are stuck with a couple of drawers in the house full of manuals.

Do we read the manuals afterwards? We mostly don’t. There have been some exceptions but most of those manuals just stay there, lying inside the drawers, which are almost never opened I might add.

But no more, thanks to David Caolo at unclutterer.com, I can now see the light 😀  ha ha and know that the way to go is DIGITAL! I know, why didn’t I think of this before? So I hope you read his article on how to digitize user manuals for less clutter, easy retrieval.

p.s. read the comments, there are pretty good ideas if you still prefer to keep the paper manuals around. 😉

Erin from analyfe.com share’s with us her realization of how we can choose to be a positive or negative influence on those around us.

It all depends on what we choose to project for ourselves as well as for the world.

I like how she summarized it in a lovely phrase: Be a prism.

I know I already blogged about this post, but I like it so much that I thought of including it on the Good Finds, Good Reads links.

Good reminder that it’s ok and easier than you think to say no.

Check it out if you haven’t read it yet.

Have you ever wondered what would happen if women ruled the world?

Ann Morgan is on her way to find out in her blog. In this particular post she makes a good point about how different the workforce would be if women ruled the world. Would we leave men in charge of the kids? Or would our multitasking superwoman genes figure a way so we can do it all: handle men, handle work and handle raising kids?

I have an online pretend family. Nicky, Ashley, Chrissy, Charlotte and Tess are my pretend online little sisters! I  squeal with joy when I see there’s a new The Middlest Sister post on my reader.

This post: Who wants ice-cream is cute, funny and memorable. Definitely a Good Read. Check it out!

🙂

 

