Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The world-wide web is a vast universe full of these.

In the spirit of Sharing is Caring, I share my finds with you all.

Check them out.

Hopefully you’ll find, that these are:

GOOD FINDS, GOOD READS

Image via BotanicalPosters.comThe Faux Martha shares with us a tip so you never have to throw your herbs again.

As I read this, I thought:

I’m not alone in this world, it doesn’t only happen to me!!!”

I’m never throwing out my Herbs again! Simple and useful tip!

I’m so excited for this Good Find.

Jessica shares with us her recipes accompanied by drooling-ific photographs of the fabulous dishes. I can’t wait to try her recipes. They look so yummy I don’t know where to start!

With that said, brace yourselves and drool. I know you will.

If you’re having one of those days when everything isn’t going the way you want or expect it to, read this.

Marc and Angel have a fantastic way of teaching you how to hack life and make the best of it.

Always believe there is goodness in the world. Don’t lose hope, hold on to it.

I’m sure this Good Read will make you smile. Comfort Brain food.  🙂

What is life without laughter?

Read this. I’m sure you will find at least one of these ideas useful. And if not, well…you at least now know how baby otters and a cat cuddling a potato look like. 🙂

  • Technology and Human BehavioR

    Erin from analyfe.com shares her thoughts on how Technology “builds up the illusion of companionship” and why we need to “incorporate more true social interactions into our lives, rather than rely on electronic communication as means of connecting with people.”

    More powerful quotes from this Good Read:

    Whether we’re waiting in line, waiting for a friend, or waiting for our flight, we pull out our cell phones–the universal signal to others that we don’t wish to be disturbed, that we are not actually alone.

    To stand alone is unproductive, to talk to someone whom you haven’t already established some mutually beneficial relationship is a waste of precious time. Rather, we choose to make small talk and aimlessly browse the web via our smart phones.

    The need for this validation is becoming commonplace and acceptable, whereas two decades ago it would have been seen as juvenile, pathological, or deserving of harsh criticism.

