Tags

, , , , , , ,

Downtonday*, 21 October 2012.

Dear Body,

I’m sorry. It’s been two weeks since I treat you to a work out. You know I love you. I take care of you. I feed you. I nurture you.
From the bottom of my heart I apologize, but you know how crazy hectic my days have been. Ok, I admit it, 3 or 4 days in these past two weeks I’ve been plain lazy. But the other days, you know I haven’t had time to do anything else during the day.

It’s my full intention to make it up to you starting tomorrow. I solemnly promise to wake you up really early, like you used to. Yes, at that time when not a creature is stirring in this household, the sun is starting to creep in through the curtains and silence rules. I promise to stretch you before and after. To hydrate you. To make you sweat. I promise to beat you up with sit ups, push ups, crunches and all those fantastic moves that leave you aching for a couple of days or more. I’m going to do everything in my power to keep you strong, sexy and healthy.

You know in the end it’s all endorphin-tastic and worth it.

Dear Body, thank you for putting up with me.

Yours truly.

*I’m an Abbey fan. If you watch that show you know what I mean. 😉

