Tags

, , , ,

I’d like to start this blog post by quoting Jeff Jarvis:

Blogs are whatever they want to be. Blogs are whatever we make them. Defining ‘blog’ is a fool’s errand.

I’ve been following what I consider great bloggers and bloggerettes out there. I admire how they’ve managed to keep it simple and have stuck to their POV’s over the years.

Sometimes I read stuff in their blogs and keep thinking about it. Sometimes you want to comment on these blogs but sometimes your comments are so long that they should be considered a blog post of their own! HA!

What has kept me up from blogging all through the years has been the fact that I’ve overthought way too much about it. I mean, I thought it was sort of narcissistic way of saying: “hey, read me, I’m the next best thing!

She decided to start living the life she imagined art print by amanda Catherine Designs Art by Amanda Catherine Designs

I know I want blogging to be a part of my life. Now that I finally took the plunge so to speak, it’s time for the fun work to start, it’s time to get my POV out there, it’s time to share with all of you how I think about things. I may or may not be your “cup of joe”, but at least I won’t be left with this feeling of having thoughts stuck in my mind anymore.

Every blogger/ette started out sometime. This is my beginning. I could tell you what I think my blogging persona is right now, but going back to Jeff Jarvis’ quote, I’m sure it will change over time. Who knows, Bloggeretterized may be the first of many blogs I may write. 🙂

Developing my blogging persona is going to be my everyday task. With each and every blog post I write it will become clearer.

I will just take it one blog post at a time.

 

